Feed My Sheep

He could’ve been an angel,
But He chose to be a Son.
Birthed to be a Sacrifice,
But in spite of death, He wasn’t done.

He could’ve waited in the tomb
When Mary came that morn,
But He was busy working
even after the veil was torn.

He encouraged His disciples
With the Resurrection News.
He had come to tell them,
that He had paid their dues.

He fed them and He warned them
to not go back to sleep.
He asked them, “Do you love me?”
And then said, “Feed my sheep.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. I found your blog on blogfarm, I am also a Christian Political blogger. I blog more on libs in politics than I do the Christian walk though.

    Here’s a post that I made about bias against Christians.
    http://liberallystupid.blogspot.com/2011/02/liberal-civility.html

    I’m following your blog now.

    Reply

    • Posted by sheepfeeder on March 13, 2011 at 7:34 am

      Thanks so much Dan, I really appreciate that! I really enjoyed your latest post and have placed my comments regarding Christian persecution there. I believe politics and religion will be hot topics like they’ve always been, never at a loss for material. Glad to be following your blog as well. Thanks again!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

